White Chocolate Ginger Cookies

Whoa!  These are so good it is worth it to step away from the machine and go make some (I did as refreshments for the band concert).  But, don’t blame me that they are so good.  The idea (with a few modifications) came from Susan.

White Chocolate Ginger Cookies

1 cup shortening

1-1/2 cup packed brown sugar

1/3 cup molasses

2 eggs

12 oz white chocolate chips

2-3/4  cups flour (I like to use 1 cup whole wheat and 1-3/4 cups white flour)
2 teaspoons baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 1/2 teaspoons cinnamon
1 1/2 teaspoons ground ginger
1/2 teaspoon ground cloves
Blend  shortening, brown sugar, eggs and molasses until creamy.  Add chips. Combine  flour, baking soda, salt, cinnamon, ginger and cloves in a separate bowl.  Add to sugar mixture and stir until well blended.  Drop by tablespoonfuls 2 inches apart onto ungreased baking sheets. Bake at 350 degrees F for 10 minutes or until lightly browned. Remove to wire racks to cool.

6 responses to “White Chocolate Ginger Cookies

  1. Oh! These look quite yummy! I love ginger-flavored cookies. They just seem “warming” on cold days! :)

  2. going to make these as soon as i get home today..going to ‘test market’ them for our family Christmas gathering..wouldn;t want to take them if they aren;t good!!!! lol..thanks for the recipe..they look delicious!!!

  3. These look soooooo yummy yummy for my tummy!!! I LOVE ginger AND white chocolate!!!

  4. These sound wonderful. I’m going to have to give them a try.

  5. Ooooh! Yum!!! These look delicious! Thanks for sharing! I hope I get time to try these! Unless you’d like to send me some!

  6. I’m going to find some time to make these, I promise.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

