Two Small Finishes For Two Small People

Grandma’s do certain things, and one of them is sewing for grandchildren. About the time we found out there were babies on the way I saw softbook panels. I have never purchased such a thing in my life, but for some reason I just HAD to have them. My only explanation is a sudden attack of “grandma.”

This past week I finally got them made into the books they were intended to be.

One for each baby.

And, speaking of those babies, they are doing fine from what we hear. Eating. Sleeping. Growing. Just what babies are supposed to do.

So, these little books will go in my Christmas Through The Year pile. Thirteen gifts so far. Oh, December is going to be so much more restful than in years past!

9 responses to “Two Small Finishes For Two Small People

  1. I got bit by the same Grandma bug! The two books I made were “Saggy, Baggy Elephant” & “Pokey Little Puppy.” Those were our daughters favorite books when they were little. I put the books in the crib at our home for those blessed sleepovers!!

  2. Oh, I remember Veggie Tales, soft books make a nice gift for the babies.

  3. how darling….they will love them..the colors are great and they are flexible..can be bent anyway those little hands want them to go and can be chewed on, too..a good choice..i know you can hardly wait to love those babies..

  4. That is such a great thing. I need to get his going. So much on my mind. Just swimming!

  5. SueAnn Wirick

    oh I really wish I were as motivated as you………I’m STILL trying to keep up with my S S S& B groups blocks. Then there are the quilts I’d love to present to special friends and relatives. I also still need to merge sewing room A with sewing room B. Maybe that should be reversed? At any rate between the storms along with the power outages and the rest of my house not allowing me to not care about it I don’t have one thing put aside for the holidays. But hey! It’s ONLY July! :)

  6. Oh books are such great presents, especially ones you can do almost anything to and not wreck them, throw them in the wash and they are as good as new, lol. Great job sewing them together!

  7. I know only too well that ‘sudden attack of Grandma’ feeling.

  8. When my 9-year-old granddaughter was a baby, I made her a fabric book of The Old Woman Who Swallowed a Fly. She loved that book.
    Lillian
    lillianscupboard.wordpress.com

  9. You are doing such a great job! I’m impressed.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

