A Giftie Gratitude Giveaway

*****CONGRATULATIONS TO SUSAN, THE GIVEAWAY WINNER*****

Count your many blessings, name them one by one.
Count your blessings see what God has done.
Count your blessings. Name them one by one.
Count your many blessings see what God has done…

The above lyrics to a favorite hymn came to mind as I was checking the statistics for this blog.  Why?  Because, there are nearly 350  people who follow WeddingDressBlue.  AMAZING! And, I have recently passed 600 posts.  And we just finished All Small Week Again. I am so happy that there are so many of you willing to share a little piece of your day with me on a regular basis.

Therefore, a celebration is in order.  I would love to send a little gift to you all, but that is not possible.  So, everyone can  enjoy my new TUTORIAL: Charmed Fabric Bowl.  And one of you gets to pick one.

During All Small Week Again, five different little projects were featured. You can scroll through the previous few posts and take a look for more details. They were the Baby Washcloths, Mini-Backpack, Slippers, Mouse Pincushion or Ornament and the Charmed Fabric Bowl.  You can pick which one you would like.

That’s right, to enter just leave a comment saying which of these little projects you would like to have for your very own, and I will make one and send it to you. The slippers worry me just a bit because of fit issues, but if that is your choice, I will do my best.

So, leave your comment by Sunday, November 25.  I will draw and announce the winner on Monday.  Your little giftie will be in the mail as soon as possible afterwards.

Again, thanks for reading, commenting, following and generally being the kind of people that make blogging worthwhile.

43 responses to “A Giftie Gratitude Giveaway

  1. Congratulations on your milestones!
    I have enjoyed your ‘all small week’! My favourite was the mouse!

  2. Congratulations! I really enjoy your blog & the tutorials. I would love to receive the Baby Washcloths in your give away.

  3. They really all were cute … and I’ve already made my plans to make a couple! But if I had to choose just *one*, it would be the Charmed Fabric Bowl — quite darling! Congrats on all your blessings! :)

  4. wow-I will take my chances on the slippers! I was thinking of making those.

  5. Carol june Greklek

    I love your blog, my favorite Small was the pair of slippers, but I loved them all. I have lots of flannel scraps and intend to make some of the washcloths soon…..Carol June

  6. I searched the pet department in 2 Walmart’s looking for crushed walnut shells to make a sweet mouse from your tutorial without luck. It would be lovely to have one made just for me. Thanks for the week of great tutorials. The bowl, washcloths and mouse are already on my to do list.

  7. I enjoy all the projects you make. I would love to win one of your Charmed Fabric bowls.

  8. lynne quinsland

    what a fun week! the washcloths are already on my to do list for the new grandson due any day now. just got a few quilts off the long arm, so really really ready for a small project this coming week…..so, i am a week behind you. absolutely LOVE the blog! i keep telling myself i will start blogging again myself–perhaps when the new year starts? i really believe it is a toss up between the mouse and the bowl…….because i probably would not make either one for myself….

  9. Congrats on your milestones! I always love reading along, and have enjoyed all the smalls. I’m hoping to try one of the little backpacks, well….and maybe allthe others too. Thanks!!

  10. I love the little mouse pincushion. I’ve had a few mouse stories of my own this fall, my cats keep bringing them home but not deceased! I think they must have found a next somewhere that they keep raiding. Thanks for all the great tutorials…I’m planning on the slippers for Christmas gifts…now all I have to figure out is how to trace my family’s feet without them figuring it out…maybe while they sleep? lol

  11. Joyce Mitchell

    I would love to win the mouse pin cushion. He’s so cute & would be happy playing with all my cat things. Thanks for the tutorial & the chance to win.

  12. The mini-backpack! So cute–but I’m not sure I’m up to so much tiny handstitching!

  13. New to your blog and enjoy it so much! Thanks for all the time & effort you put in. I’d love a chance at the mouse pincushion, he is just too adorable!

  14. You´re one of my favourite blogger! The slippers is something I must try to sew, but I would love to win a charmed fabric bowl. It´s so cute!
    Gun, Sweden

  15. I really enjoy your blog. Your thoughts and actions are inspiring to me. Thanks for offering a giveaway, I would enjoy the fabric bowl. I love the uniqueness of it. Mary Jane, MS

  16. congrats on 600 posts and so many people following. all your items are wonderful. but i would choose the fabric bow. this would be perfect by my sewing machine. thanks for a chancet win.

  17. This is hard to choose-I liked them all. I think I would love to try the slippers if I won. Thanks.

  18. each one is great however the mini backpack is the i would choose. i thank you for all you do. keep up the great work.

  19. The mini-backpack is my choice. I want to make one as a gift for a grandson with asthma. I may need to alter the pattern to make it large enough to carry an inhaler. I figure if I make it in his favorite color and hang it from a lanyard, he is more likely to remember to carry it and less likely to lose it!

  20. I love the little mouse! So cute and I would add him to my little animal collection. All the projects are great though. I might try out the slipper pattern myself.

  21. I think my favourite is the mini backpack. Soo cute!

  22. I love them all too!! I would love the slippers size 7-8 adult. thanks.

  23. My grandaughter is just learning to sew and I know the little pincushion would make a nice gift for her. I plan to make her one but I would love to have the one you made to keep for myself. Thank you for all of your great ideas and Happy Holidays !

  24. i would love the charmed fabric bowls thanks for the chance

  25. Deborah French

    Thank you so much for everything you do for us all year long!!
    I must say, that is one little Mouse I would love to have in my House!

    Wishing you and your family a Happy Thanksgiving!!

  26. I liked all of your projects and already downloaded several of them. If I win your giveaway , I would like the slippers (I wear a size 9 too)

    Marj in Mexico

  27. i am not at all surprised that you have so many followers and have gotten to 600 posts….. ‘count your blessings’ is also one of my favorite hymns….i was singing it as i read it…if i win i’d like the little backpack..i think that is darling but just too much tiny stuff i’m afraid i will never get to it..i enjoy your blog so much…cannot start my day without seeing if you have posted…thank you for being there and being you and leading such an interesting life..

  28. I’m not surprised at the number of your followers – you have a GREAT blog! Baby washcloths, I think. There’s always a baby being born in our ward – two right this moment are due any day!

  29. Thanks for having a giveaway. I would like to win a bowl. They are so cute, and I can think of lots of ways to use them.

  30. I liked all your projects, but especially the mouse!

  31. I enjoy reading all your blogs! Your creativity inspires me. Would love to have the slippers size 6.

  32. They are all so darn cute,how can a person choose. Choose your fave.
    And I will count it as a blessing for me.

  33. Congratulations!
    I’m a fan of the mouse

  34. I laughed when I saw the mouse, especially after your little problem! I would appreciate the bowl, when I saw it I started looking through me scraps for pieces to make it. I so enjoy your blogs, I’m not surprised you have so many followers. It’s like a warm cup of cocoa on a cold day, they wrap you in warmth.

  35. All of the items were wonderful, I have put the washclothes on my list to do as gifts for my friends that I quilt with. And then I saw the fabric bowl, and how easy it seems to be, I will definitely need to make one of these. Unless of course I would win one, then I would have mine done, and just need to make some for gifts to give. Thanks for taking the time to find all the neat tutorials and sharing with us. Have a wonderful holiday next week.

  36. Congratulations. I never miss one of your posts although I don’t always comment. I’m sorry but when I read I thought oh awesome I NEED new slippers and haven’t had time to make them myself so that would be my choice if chosen.

  37. Always fun to see what’s being created in someone else’s space. I really like the idea of small gift projects and will remember where these ideas are located in cyber space. I would love to find a mouse pincushion in my mailbox.

  38. Congrats on all your milestones! I look forward to reading all your posts. I’d love the mouse if I won. My sister started a “Santa Mouse” tradition with her daughter when she was wee, and now that she’s gone, and I’m kind of a surrogate Grandma to my niece’s daughter, I’d love to start the tradition with her.

  39. I love you posts, keeps me motivated to use up my scraps. I have started to cut the scraps into 2 1/2, 3, and 5 inches before I put them away. I would love to have the baby washcloths for my new granddaughter!

  40. New to you but loving it! So interesting! And useful! Would choose the fabric bowl, if I could.

  41. Awesome milestones, and congratulations!

    Hmm, I’m thinking that the mouse pincushion would be awesome. I fell in love with the one you showed a little while ago. :)

  42. I really enjoyed the week of small projects. Thanks for the inspiration. I’d love the wee bowl for my snippets of fabric as I’m cutting.

  43. Congrats on having so many followers! Your tutorials rock!