Show And Tell Time

Readers have recently shared some finishes using WeddingDressBlue TUTORIALS.  It makes all that picture taking and instruction writing more than worth it when I see the lovely things you create.

Jules Tracey made a Film At Five quilt, the first I have seen.  She used a jelly roll of Moda fabric. Beautiful!

And here is an example of Brotherly Love by Lauren.  I love the patriotic color scheme.

She says, ” I made it for my great nephew due in Jan. I’m very happy with how it came out. Your directions were right on. His parents to be are crazy about lighthouses and I was first attracted by the title. He will be a brother but also with the blues and reds I used I think it has a nautical feel.”

And a Fading Charms quilt by Susan, donated to the American Heroes project.

Does that inspire you to get out your scraps and go to work?  It does me…I hear my machine calling!

If you make something using a WeddingDressBlue tutorial, please share.  I love to see your work.

In the meantime, if you are in the United States, enjoy your holiday.  We will have time with friends and family and that is the thing I am most grateful for.

If you haven’t had a chance to enter the Giftie Gratitude Giveaway, please check out the previous post (two previous, I guess) and put your name  in.  I’ll see you all again next week.

6 responses to “Show And Tell Time

  1. All of the finished projects are lovely. It does make me want to get back to my Faded Charms quilt.

  2. it makes me want to finish my film at five and do the brotherly love which i have the fabric cut for…but think both will have to wait til the first of the year…i love looking at the things others have made using your patterns too…you do such a good job with your tutorials…thank you…and yes i am thankful for everything i have and everybody i have for family and friends…what a great country to live in…

  3. I am almost finished sewing together the top of my Fading Charms quilt. When I finish I will send a picture. Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!

  4. Wow! I feel inspired to finish my quilt! Thank you :)

  5. I am inspired by the Film at Five quilt — the colors are popping and the work looks professional — great job !}

  6. Wow these are so beautiful! Yes I love scrappy quilts.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

