Fabric In The Shape Of Pants

My mother has heard about the rising cost of fabric and refashioning and is supporting my habit with hand-me-downs.  Thanks Mom!

These very large pants came in a recent batch.  Daughter saw them and really liked the fabric, but was daunted at the fit.

(NOTE:  My mother is a little woman.  These were not her pants.  I don’t know who they belonged to, but they were nearly new.)

Hmmm….

Pants?  Nope.  I am learning that you can only cut down so much. 

But, a skirt? 

Sure!

I should taken pictures of the rework, but I used the original waistband (picked out by Daughter) and the legs turned upside down and trimmed became the a-line skirt shape.

Total work time was about 1 hour 15 minutes.  Not bad for an a-line skirt with a waistband.  And the price?  Perfect!

10 thoughts on “Fabric In The Shape Of Pants

  1. you have to be the most talented makeover artist i know…how clever..i would not have thought of that..i’d still be trying to make it into pants of some kind..clever clever..

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

