It’s A Shirt…It’s A Scarf

After seeing this tutorial on making a ruffle scarf, I had to give it a go.

I had this shirt that came in a hand-me-down bag. Nice quality fabric, but didn’t fit anyone at this house.

I cut three strips 4-1/2″ wide out of the body and sewed them together end to end.

Zig-zag the edges to produce a little ruffle.

I decided to go for pleats rather than ruffles.

And, ta-dah, a scarf.

I am happy with the overall look.  I plan to give this one to a person who I think will like the color and try another one for myself in the near future.  Who doesn’t need a nice WARM scarf these days?

8 thoughts on “It’s A Shirt…It’s A Scarf

  1. wowowowwow!!! i have someone in my family who would love one and i am going to make one for her..it sure would dress up a plain sweater..thanks for showing us that..

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

