Oh, Scrap (Again)

Remember when I said I about had my scrap under control?  Wasn’t that fairly recently?  Maybe just a few days ago?

This showed up at my house.  Those are big bags, the kind for household trash. 

I wasn’t sure if I should be relieved or disappointed when much of it turned out to be fabric that didn’t fit me.  I could with (a bit of a sigh and) a clean conscience pass it on to someone else who uses more cotton/poly blend and garment sewing style scraps for craft projects.  Still, I kept a decent sized pile and am back at the scrap cutting again. 

A few steps closer to those dream quilts:  postage stamp and Scrap Basket Sensations.

5 thoughts on “Oh, Scrap (Again)

  1. how lucky can you be!! that is great..and i know you will find someone who can use the scrap that you can’t.. what fun to go thru it..

  2. I love the title of this post! It also made me realize that I should get rid of some of my scrap stash. I’m afraid I will never use some of it. I should be more careful about what I allow to enter my sewing room! Oh scrap! It will be a job to go through it all, though.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

