I Cheated

I couldn’t wait any longer to see how a block of my Scrap Basket Sensations quilt, Nova, was going to look.

I wasn’t sure about the color scheme and the variety of fabric in the beginning, but I really hope it will come together as I finish the other 19 blocks.  That’s right, I have enlarged the quilt from 12 blocks and a wide border to 20 blocks and  I’m-not-yet-sure-about-it border.

There is a lot of sewing to go, but at least this is a glimpse of what a pile of scraps and a good pattern will yield.

8 thoughts on “I Cheated

  1. i really do love it!!! and i like the fabrics and the placement of them..i told you that a pile of scraps was fun waiting to happen.. i can hardly wait to see the finished quilt..

  2. Beautiful block. Again, I can see an optical illusion emerging… you have a remarkable sense of how to to build illusion/depth with color. I can’t wait to see the finished quilt and how it interacts with other blocks.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

