Doll Quilts

Daughter was inspired by a box of 1-1/2″ squares my friend Mary sent some time ago and decided to make doll quilts.  She is hoping to sell some and earn money becuase, “Mom, it’s not fair that 10-year old girls can’t get a job.”

Here are some she has made (terrible pictures, which I will update when I can).

I like the 9-patches best and so does she.  They go together fairly quickly and look quite nice (in my total biased-mom-type opinion). 

If you are interested in any of them, or would like to place an order for a custom color scheme, she would be so excited to serve you.  What a funny child she is!

Do children ever amaze you?  I know I wasn’t that good at ten. And, I’m not just talking about sewing.

7 thoughts on “Doll Quilts

  1. whoever thought those little tiny pieces of fabric would turn into something beautiful like this..i too like the 9 patches the best but they are all so pretty..make beautiful wall hangings or small table covers..i wish her much luck..she is very talented..

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

