A Giveaway And A Sneak Peek

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED.  CONGRATULATIONS TO THE WINNERS.

To celebrate one year of blogging (April 21), I want to do a giveaway. But I don’t  want to giveaway something to just one or two people.  I really want to give something to everyone who has been so kind and encouraging during this past year.

So, welcome to my effort at including everyone:

PART ONE

A quilt tutorial for EVERYONE to enjoy, which will be posted tomorrow.  It is called My-Size  Stars.

PART TWO

160 charm squares.  That’s right 160 5-inch squares so you will be well on your way to making the My-Size Stars Quilt, or anything else you want.  My box of charm squares looks like this.

I need to share the wealth.  You can select your preference of color, or mix of colors, or you can just trust your luck and get an assortment.

PART THREE

Some fabric napkins to match mine.  I had so much fun making some for my family that  six are to share with you and yours. Yes, the picture is of 12 napkins, but imagine that we are standing together and I hand you some and say, “Now, these  are yours,  and these are mine.”

So, here’s how it goes:

1. Leave a comment here.  Of course, I would love for you to be a follower or put me on your blog roll, or at least stop by occasionally.  And, you could let other people know about my blog and the giveaway, too. But you don’t have to.  Just a comment.  That’s all.

2. Anyone can enter. Anywhere.  Yes, Australia. Or Israel. Or even Utah.  (Some people think it might be a foreign country.)

3. First name drawn will get first choice of charm squares or napkins.  Second will get the other choice.  And I hope you will like them.  Remember that the squares are cut by very-human-me.  And the napkins are made by the same hand.  But both are done with enthusiasm, if not with perfect skills.

4. Giveaway is open until Sunday, May 1.  I will announce the winner on Monday, May 2.

Thank you again for being such a fun part of my life.  I’ll see you tomorrow with that tutorial.

25 thoughts on “A Giveaway And A Sneak Peek

  1. Love those napkins (my kitchen has been blue/white for decades…love it!) And scrappy star patterns have been my most recent “must do/have”. Congrats, lady, on your “anniversary” and many more!

  2. this is great!!!!! what fun..and i can hardly wait for the tutorial!!! you are so thoughtful and creative–and i know those charm squares are a perfect 5″ !! and i love the napkins…thanks for including all of us..hope you get lots of response!!!!!

  3. I’ve been a follower for a while now. I was interested in the name and loved the reason you gave for the name of the blog. It’s very cute.

  4. Congratulations on your blog-iversary! I’d love your napkins! And I’m looking forward to your tutorial. I follow you by receiving your posts to my email!

  5. CONGRATS! I could not find a place to become a follower on your blog, but in my search I found the wonderful ruffled blue skirt — lucky me! I am hoping that your star tutorial works with 5 inch blocks; I suspect that many of us would just love that! Keep on blogging – your blog IS wonderful!

    1. The FOLLOWER link is at the top of the right sidebar. You will be asked to enter your e-mail address and then, ta-dah, regular updates on all the happenings here at WeddingDressBlue. Good luck in the giveaway!

  6. This is a thoughtful giveaway and certain everyone will love. Congratulations to you.
    freeindeed at myfairpoint dot net

  7. Has it been a year already?! Where does the time go?
    It sure has been lots of fun seeing your fabulous creations – here’s to another great year!!
    Thank-you for the chance at your very generous giveaway.♥

  8. Congrats, friend, on one year of blogging so well! Wish everyone knew you as I do and they would know that the great blog is only the tiny tip of the iceburg.

  9. Congrats on your blog anniversary! You’ve done a great job with it in a short time. Such a creative giveaway too! Thanks for the chance to win. You’re already on my blog roll 🙂

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

