Up My Allowance

So, I have been really sewing. There are two reasons for that.  It is the last week of school for the children.  I work a small part-time job at the school, but NOT the last week.  So, extra time for projects.  And, ah, all this rainy weather adds to the time without giving me guilt. 

So, instead of one hour a day (my usual sewing goal) I am upping my allowance to two hours a day.

And, Monday’s results suggest it is worth it!

The wedding quilt has progressed from a  bunch of small pieces, to larger pieces.  To a top, waiting borders. (Excuse the wind. It comes with the rain.)

Plus borders in pieces.  Hopefully tomorrow it will be a finished top.

Stay tuned.

6 thoughts on “Up My Allowance

  1. how pretty and i am so glad you are progressing so well with it..you will have it finished soon…keep moving..i love the colors..

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

