Ahhhh!

No, I am not dead.  Life has just been full of busy, happy things that have really cut into my sewing time.

This morning, after seeing my parents off quite early after a WONDERFUL few days visit, I eased into my sewing space after several days’ absence.  The house was quiet.  The world was gradually becoming lighter.  And I puttered a bit on a few projects.

Started to cut out a skirt for Daughter.  (This is really navy blue, but the light was…well, wasn’t really.)

Worked on a few more leader-ender blocks.

And sorted a few sewish and quilty goodies my parents brought me.

Want to guess what that is?

Have a terrific weekend.  May yours contain at least a little sewing.

6 thoughts on “Ahhhh!

  1. The mystery thing – is it a deflated hot air balloon made out of an antique quilt? Off to my sewing room to make a few more receiving blankets with which to wrap up Afghanistan Bundles of Love – bunches of Beanie Babies wrapped up in a receiving blanket for distribution to Afghani kids. I’m having so much fun with this project!

  2. scraps! scraps!scraps!!! that is my guess and a started quilt top that has an intrigueing pattern in it!!! can hardly wait to find out what it is..and to see daughter’s skirt!!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

