300 Posts And A Giveaway

***GIVEAWAY NOW CLOSED.  THANK YOU TO ALL WHO ENTERED***

Well, two big events suggest it is time for a giveaway.

First, this little blog has reached 300 posts.  Some of you have been with me nearly every inch of the way.  Thank you.  Some of you are brand new.  Thank you, too.  It is very encouraging that anyone takes the time to read this stuff.

Second, I posted a tutorial, the 100-Patch Quilt (see yesterday’s post or click TUTORIALS above).  The last few tutorials, I have had a giveaway to get you started on a project that you might want to make using the tutorial. 

What to give away this time? 

Well, it has to be 2-inch squares for  your very own 100-patch quilt. 

It will just be an assortment, about 1 pound worth.  Sorry, cute container not included.

So, if you would like some (quite a few, really) 2-inch squares, just leave a comment.  I would love it if you were a follower, but that is not required.  Just leave me a comment and I will draw a lucky winner Monday night and announce it Tuesday morning, July 12.  Good luck!

ps–If the 100-patch seems a little much for you, I have a different idea using 2-inch squares coming up soon, possibly in August.  So, you still might want to start cutting 2-inch squares out of your scraps.  Just in case you don’t win.  But, then again you might…

Thank you again for being part of my blogging life.  Deanna.

34 thoughts on “300 Posts And A Giveaway

  1. Deanna, what a great idea. Thank you for the chance to win and congratulations on your 3ooth post. you know I am a follower.

  2. thank you for being a part of my life and the give away is great..can hardly wait to see what else you are going to show us to do with 2″ squares!!! love your blog..

  3. I am excited about the 100 patch idea but now I may wait until hte new idea hits next month! You are so inspiring!

  4. Congratulations on your 300 post that is wonderful. i am new to your site and i really have enjoyed it. keep up the good work Marietta

  5. Oh, it would be so much fun to win that scrappy pile of goodness! Your 100 patch quilt would be my project to use – YUM!!!! 🙂

  6. Deanna! Congrats on 300 posts! I read through the 100-Patch Quilt tutorial yesterday, and am very excited about the possibility of winning some 2 inch squares to start it! Come to think of it,I should drag my laundry basket of scraps into the livingroom with my 2 inch square template, and cut some tonight over tv. I so enjoy your blog!

  7. Congratulations on 300 posts! Winning that pile of great squares would be wonderful. Is there anything better than a pile of fabric pieces??

  8. I would love to have a go at your 100 patch quilt – so your squares would be a great starting point!
    I’m a follower!

  9. I just caught up on all the posts I missed while I was on vacation. I’ve got your blog in my Google Reader. I love the 100-Patch Quilt! I started on a postage stamp quilt using 1 1/2″ squares, but I might just have to change plans and use your pattern. I’d love to win the 2″ squares — I love how others’ scraps add sparkle to mine.

  10. 300 posts! So proud of you and all the beautiful work you do.
    If you insist on giving away so many cute little squares, I promise they’ll be put to good use!

  11. The 100 patch quilt is awesome – can’t remember if I told you that yesterday or not. Thanks for a chance to win.

  12. Congratulations on your 300th post. I’ve been a follower for awhile. When I saw the name of your blog I had to read it to find out about the name. It’s a neat story and I think of it every time I read your posts.

  13. Ooh! I love a contest where I don’t have to answer a skill testing question! I am now a follower. You have so many beautiful ideas and are a true help to a beginner quilter! 300 posts…wow…I have a lot of reading to catch up on…
    I will spread the news of your blog on my blog and my facebook page.
    http://inspiredbykristal.wordpress.com/
    facebook.com/Inspiredbykristal
    Have a great weekend!

  14. 300 is a very lucky number – congratulations! Thank you for the chance to win the itty bitty squares!

  15. OHhh, what a lovely bunch of squares….it will be a beautiful quilt! Congrats on your 300 posts!

  16. I would love to do one like this for a fundraiser that were doing for a 21 year old with Brian Cancer. So this will work well Thanks for the great pattern. Going to look for material.

  17. inspiredbykristal sent me your way…and I’m glad I’m here!
    What a wonderful way to celebrate…congratulations 🙂
    Bee

  18. Hey, this is really w-a-y too cute quilt!! I think I already have a bag started with 2 inch squares…woo hoo! This quilt has soooo many possibilities by just changing sashing colors….maybe a little color control on the 2 inch squares. Numerous quilts could be made with the same pattern but look really different!!!

  19. Congratulations on hour 300th post. I love your 100 patch quilt and would love to win your giveaway. It would be a wonderful start to a quilt of my own.

Comments are closed.