3 thoughts on “Friday Night Sew-in

  1. Finishing a charity/donation quilt from donated fabric and “vintage sheets” (good quality sheets in good shape from the Goodwill) so I can clean off my cutting table so I can cut out my Brown Bag Challenge Quilt that I have to have done before the end of September for a sewing retreat. Plenty of time, plenty of time, I think, I hope.

  2. i will be helping to set up our Curves Team booth for the Relay for Life at our county fairgrounds..so sewing will be the last thing on my mind but yesterday for our silent auction i made two 16″ pillows and 4 burp cloths…so i did my sewing yesterday..good luck on finishing your thread head border…that will look sooo nice and really finish it off..

  3. That’s tonight? Where have I been? Must register still. I hope to either finish 2 quilt top borders or perhaps start on the 3rd quilt top. I also need to make and mail a little something to someone.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

