Friday Night Report…On Saturday Night

Friday didn’t start out looking like there would be sewing. Daughter and I got much needed haircuts.  Husband really wanted me to join the family for an afternoon fishing at the lake.  The car (our only transportation) started to have trouble on the way home and I am generally the mechanic’s assistant. 

But, in spite of all opposition, I did get a little while at the machine.

But, not as much as I hoped.  So I looked to Saturday.  After a morning at the Market with Daughter (more on that later), and housework I settled in for a little more sewing. 

It isn’t quite done, but it is really close.  Monday or Tuesday.  I hope. 

It may not look like much, but just wait.  At least that is what I keep telling myself.

5 thoughts on “Friday Night Report…On Saturday Night

  1. i am sure your border will be on your quilt very soon..and didn’t you have fun on the lake with your family??? sometimes we have to take time to smell the flowers..

  2. progress is progress! I’m glad you were able to get some done. Sometimes life happens and we don’t always get as much done as we had planned. The quilt looks great!

  3. Can’t wait to see the whole thing! I love me a pieced border. Well … I love them except while I’m in the midst of one personally. Then I’m wishing I just cut some strips of yardage and slapped them on the sides. But it is usually worth all the agony in the end.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

