Quasar: Karen’s Version

Karen, of The House of Wilson, recently completed a Quasar block (see TUTORIALS, above).

She had this to say about the tutorial:

I really love how {this] blocks turned out, and [it looks] even better in the photo, I guess because you have that effect of standing back and seeing [it] rather than the close up view. I love the Quasar one so much I’d like to make more of them in the same colours, but all the fabrics came from my scrap bin so I might not be able to get all of them the same.

Thank you for sharing this beautiful block, Karen.  I look forward to seeing the rest of the quilt soon.  🙂

6 thoughts on “Quasar: Karen’s Version

  1. i love it!!!! i wish sometimes you would quit showing us all these gorgeous ways people are doing these..i want to do them all!!!!!!!!!!!! i love the polka dots..it would make a great child’s quilt…..

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

