Refashioning A Skirt Into…A Skirt

A realize that doesn’t sound very exciting, but sometimes there are pieces that are what I call 90-percent-of-a-good-idea.

This skirt was pretty fabric, but long on me and a few sizes too large.

Six inches off the length.

Four inches out of the diameter.

An attempt at a side kick ruffle, which obviously from the pictures needs more ironing. (Taken by Husband.  Late.  At an odd angle.  And I am not a good enough blogger to try them again.)

And the leftovers made into a fun flower.

Ta-dah!  Now, that is a good idea!

5 thoughts on “Refashioning A Skirt Into…A Skirt

  1. you are so clever and it is so pretty…love the flower which i hope you put on your sweater….wish i was good at that but have tried and not my thing…

  2. I love the idea of restyling an old item into something so nice. My mother used to call that “making over” clothes and I’ve been doing it all my life.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

