FNSI Report: Very Satisfying

After a high pressure week full of deadlines, sewing and otherwise, it was very satisfying to make a small “just because” project.

Using THIS TUTORIAL, I created a lunch bag for myself.

Her directions are accurate and easy to use and I liked the look, but wanted a little more structure.  So, I added a removable base, made with the lining fabric and double-interfaced, and a 12″ napkin.

I can hardly wait to pack my lunch next week.

Thanks, as always, to our lovely hostesses.  The FNSI is one of my favorite nights of the month.

PS–Just for your information, I cut the interfacing for the base at 5-3/4″ x 7-1/2″.  The fabric was 6-1/4″ x 8″.  Ironed on the interfacing.  Sewed right sides together using a 1/4″ seam allowance, then turned and stitched close to the edge with a double seam. Sturdy and light weight.

14 thoughts on “FNSI Report: Very Satisfying

  1. what a great idea and could be used for many things–not just lunch…thanks for the idea..i had unexpected company so didn;t get any cutting done as i had planned but hope to today..

  2. I have made TONS of these – I usually add an inch to depth and have added a pocket on the inside for little messages and milk money – never thought about the bottom though. What a great variation!

  3. Thank you for your nice comments on my blog and for the link for mitered corners! It was much more clear than other instructions I’ve read. I’m going to give it a try and will post about it!

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

