Canning Season Comes First

Well, as summer comes to an end around here, canning season starts. We don’t really call it “Fall” or “Autumn.” It is just Canning Season.

As the climate here is very kind for fruit, I put up a lot of that. Right now, it is peaches. They are actually late this year because we had a late, wet spring, but, my goodness, they are worth the wait.

So, I am telling you all of this because Sewing Season comes after Canning Season is over and runs through Christmas. More sewing results coming soon, I hope. In the meantime, pears and apples are still to go.

5 thoughts on “Canning Season Comes First

  1. Oh good for you! Nothing beats canned peaches; love them! I’ve canned many a bushel of peaches amongst other things with my mom. I haven’t done it for a few years though, so I was just debating yesterday about tossing all the jars…your pic makes me want to hang on to them now!

  2. Your peaches look great! I miss canning, but with moving into a new house, it isn’t happening this year. Next year, I’ll be ready! In fact, I’m going to look for some things when the season ends here, try to save a little money and be prepared for next year.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

