Why I Love This Time Of The Year

Mmmm…. (Saturday’s harvest)

Ahhh…(still on the tree)

Yes, it is still canning season.

And, my birthday.  I am 43.  Amazing!

Sometimes when I look in the mirror I wonder how I got to be this old.  But, I don’t feel old.  And I wouldn’t trade my 43 year old brain for my 23 year old body.  No way.  My 23 year old self wasn’t married, wasn’t a mother, didn’t sew.  Poor her!

So many good things in life now.  So much to be happy and grateful for. Thank you for sharing my birthday with me.

17 thoughts on “Why I Love This Time Of The Year

  1. Oh, I am so happy that you are having a good birthday! I am 42 and it’s great to think that 43 is a good one, too!
    Thanks for the great blog and inspiring pictures!
    Tricia

  2. Happy Birthday!! What a great attitude to have about getting older. Enjoying the life & self that you have is definitely better than looking back & wishing for what you used to have. The “poor her” toward your 23 year old self made me laugh 🙂

    ~ meagan

  3. happy happy birthday!!! i would not trade my 74 year old body or mind for anything younger..i am much happier and more content now!!!! and i love the pictures of your garden bounty..how delicious and healthy it all looks..

  4. Happy Belated Birthday! There are times when I would cheerfully trade my old mind for that young body. LOL! Give yourself another 20 years and see what you think.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

