Gratitude

Sometimes it is easy to be tired or cynical, but there is so much good in people and so much beauty in the world, that I am very often nearly overwhelmed with gratitude.

Particularly at this time of the year, when it is easy to be rushed, I like to take the time to slow down and say,  “Thank you.”  The more I do it, the more I notice my blessings and the better I feel about life in general.

It may be a world of sorrow at times, but it is also a world of miracles every day.  I’ll take that.

ps–I’m taking a few days off to enjoy the holiday with my family.  See you next week.  DT.

7 thoughts on “Gratitude

  1. You know what else I’ve noticed lately? The more I do to help others, the more I’ve helped myself. It really is true, as Mama used to say, the way to HAVE a good friend is to BE a good friend. =)

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

