3…2…1…DONE! (Whew!)

Usually Christmas gifts are started and finished long before now, but this year everything was pushed a little.  Extra out-of-home work (for which I am grateful).  Injuries.  Illness.

But, it all has been overcome and the last gifts were finished:  a book cover, two pair of pajama pants and two more balaclavas. Now, I can relax and just breathe for a while.

My mother made this little doll a long time ago–probably early 80’s.  I am more a Nativity Person than a Santa Person, but this decoration has a special place in my heart.  And sort of looks like I feel right now.

A blessed Christmas to you all.  I am so grateful for the birth of my Savior and all that means to me personally and to the world at large.  He is our hope and salvation. Peace on earth, goodwill towards men.

5 thoughts on “3…2…1…DONE! (Whew!)

  1. i beat you by a day getting my things done..good for you..i knew you could do it..and i love the doll and that is exactly how i am feeling …this has been like a lazy day for me..just fun things i wanted to do..nothing pushing me….have a very merry Christmas!!!!!!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

