100-Patch Peace

Well, the 100-Patch Quilt is home.  In the home it was intended for.  And, I am very at peace about the whole thing.

Here it is all wrapped up and ready for delivery. (NOTE:  Another good use for selvedges.)  Off to be loved in another place.  And, its new owner does love it.  She hadn’t actually seen it when she said she was uncertain about taking it.  She had only heard about it.

The problem was the size.  But, she has worked that out.

I was never offended.  I knew the quilt was too small the minute it came out of the dryer.  I probably knew before I put it in the dryer that it was too small, but it seemed big to me while I was quilting it. But, somehow I wanted it to work so badly that I had convinced myself that it was OK. And, it is OK.  Now.

Anyway, all’s well that ends well.  Thank you so much for your support and kind suggestions.  It meant a lot to me in a fragile moment.

6 thoughts on “100-Patch Peace

  1. I can’t imagine having to give this quilt away! It’s gorgeous. And I love the idea of using the selvedges to tie it up! I’ll have to remember that little trick. 🙂

  2. anybody would love it the minute they saw it..i’m glad she wanted it after all..and i know she will enjoy it..that is one of my projects to finish in 2012!!!! scrap quilts are so much fun!!!

  3. i really should save those selvedges…. your quilt is beautiful. i may have to do a 100 patch one of these days. i’m still getting over doing my 36 patch though, right now… lol

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

