FNSI Report: Alternating Blocks

My focus for the evening was the alternating blocks for my Civil War Quilt.

They are DONE! 

And laid out on my design wall bed.

Along the way, there were a few more four patches finished and tucked away with their friends.  I have 147 so far (not counting the ones mailed off to Regina).  It will take between 400 and 500 for the project I have in mind, so no one should hold their breath waiting to see something happen.

I also laid out the 1951 Hazel Ilene top to relax after being folded for a while.  Hopefully it will be the next top quilted.

So, that is my report.  What all did you get done?

13 thoughts on “FNSI Report: Alternating Blocks

  1. they both are beautiful..i do like the civil war quilt..think the dark border on the alternating blocks make it more striking..what did i do??? i cut 16 skillian 2″ squares for the swap—well maybe not quite that many but i am ready!! and got more half squares pressed for a UFO i am determined to finish!!! but you did good..got so much done..good for you!!!

  2. Those are both so pretty and you’re on a roll now! I’ve been away for a week and came home to 442 items in my Google Reader. I’m itching to stitch, but they’ll keep piling up. I have gotten nothing accomplished unless adding to my stash counts. 🙂 So stitch a bit for me!

  3. Awesome job! I really, *really* like how your CW quilt turned out. I loved the dark sashing! Hopefully you’ll get some time to put the top together! You had a terrifically productive night…Yay! 🙂

  4. Glad you didn’t listen to me either, the alternating blocks are perfect. I’m sure we should all go with our first instinct. Wow! I really like your Hazel Ilene quilt. Successful night sew-in.

  5. The alternating blocks are great in the Civil War quilt. I can’t believe how much you were able to accomplish on Friday night.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

