Friday Night (Afternoon) Sew-in Report

Husband asked me for a date to a Boy Scout function for Friday night.  Well, there goes my sewing plans.  BUT, I did have a bit of time Friday afternoon.

I wanted to work on quilts.

What I worked on was ironing and mending and laundry. 

A lot of ironing.  Quite a bit of mending. 

Very utilitarian.

But needed.

My family would soon have run out of certain aspects of clothing otherwise. 

I also finished sorting and storing an amazing thrift store button bag.  $1.50.  Oh. My. Heavens.

I do enjoy my buttons!

Here’s hoping for a SATURDAY Sew-in of some sort.  Projects are calling.

6 thoughts on “Friday Night (Afternoon) Sew-in Report

  1. I think date night is angreat idea. Husband and I do it often. It doesn’t really matter what we do as long as it is together.

    I would be happy to send you some orange squares for your mystery project. Send a private email and the size you are cutting and I’ll send them off.
    heatherdpear at hotmail dot com

  2. Darn those recurring tasks! The button bag was an amazing find at that price. I miss things like that at Deseret. No one here seems to save buttons off clothing, or put them out for sale, at least.

  3. i think you accomplished a lot toward your sewing..after that you can now sew and not have a nagging feeling you should be doing something else..myself i pressed and pressed and pressed but got the third stage of my UFO pressed and ready to sew..now i am sewing and moving along..it is much faster to sew than press…just one more stage to go and the top will be done..maybe by the next FNSI..!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

