13 thoughts on “Six Squared…Prepared

  1. can”t wait til i finish mine…i do not know how you could use this for a leader/ender..i really tried but got very confused so just work on it as i get time..i too can hardly wait to see it put together..i love the colors..thanks for giving us the idea…

  2. Oh! oh! can’t wait to see this one done – another quilt to add to my rainbow quilt pin-board, lol!

  3. I need help! I have been collecting factory cut 5 inch squares, in preparation for a postage stamp quilt. I read somewhere in a tutorial or blog about the pinked edges, but, (senior moment here) I can’t remember what I read about cutting them, or where I read it. Can anyone refresh my memory on this? Thank you.

    1. i haven’t read anything about it but can only comment from experience…any precut pinked charm squares i have bought the pinking is only about a1/16th inch so would not effect a 1/4″ seam at all…i measure from edge to edge. mark the center and cut…2.5″..then cut that in half…these 2.5 inch squares with 2 pinked eges each work good for me in a postage stamp quilt..i used lots of them in the Fading Charms quilt…hope that helps you…i’m sure others will have ideas too…

  4. Working on my first leader-ender project. Its like making two quilts at once. Looking forward to seeing the top pieced. With those fun colors, it’s going to be gorgeous!

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

