It Rained And I Sewed

It was the week of “school in the woods” where we move the entire middle school to the woods for camping, classes and fun.  Good, but a lot of work and it went by way too fast.  Again. I am afraid it will be May before I even figure out how to turn in a lunch count reliably.  Although, in the woods, I didn’t have to worry about lunch count.

And now the long holiday weekend, full of “shoulds.”  But, Saturday it rained, and after a morning spent with family, I sewed instead of doing the list of outside “shoulds.”  Ah, what a lovely feeling!

I am working on a new scrappy quilt called Film At Five.

With a little (rainy) luck, I might have a top to share by the end of next week.  Maybe even sooner.  I am sure there are people out there mourning the damp holiday, but I am so content.  We need the rain and I need the time.

6 thoughts on “It Rained And I Sewed

  1. Oh, I can hardly wait to see what comes from this teaser! I’m so glad your week was successful and that you got a rainy sew day!

  2. i can hardly wait!! i have squares all cut and waiting for a new psq project and this looks like the one!!! so glad you had a fun week and then a wet weekend..so many places need rain…we missed you!!!!! glad you are back and can hardly wait for the tutorial…

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

