So Much In One Box

It is Shoebox Swap time.  I had never joined a swap of any kind until late last year when Susan asked if I might be interested in being a shoebox swapper.

She runs this great little group where we spend the year anonymously assembling a goodie box.  Then, about this time of the year we send it forth and receive also a surprise on our own doorstep.  Mine arrived today.  WOW!  A lot fits in one of those medium Priority Mail boxes (a good substitute for a shoebox).

Moira sent along the basic required fat quarters (what better present for a quilter?), in such beautiful colors!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Then, she added many wonderful surprises and treats, more than I can easily inventory.  Probably my favorites are the pincushion, tiny sewing kit and scrap cutting mat.  What fun I will have with these!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

If you are interested in being a Shoebox Swapper, let me know and I will pass the information on to Susan.  It requires being reliable and generous.  Oh, that just means you need to be a quilter!

*****UPDATE:  The 2013 Shoebox Swap signup is now closed. Thank you to everyone for your interest. *****

13 thoughts on “So Much In One Box

  1. Wow! Looks like you got some great stuff! Lucky you! 🙂 I’d love to be in the next Shoebox Swap. Please pass my name on. Thanks! Happy Holidays to you & yours! 🙂

  2. What a great box! I’m so glad you aren’t one of those people who wait to open! LOL Moira did a great job. =)

  3. Looks like some fun stuff! I love getting some great stuff in boxes. I would like to be considered for a box swap.

  4. I would love to join the next shoe box swap please. I love swapping with other quilters you get some great gifts and tips along the way.
    Donna C.

  5. so you have a year to accomplish the box?!? I could easily wedge that into my schedule…send my name too! I know right where to go for the fabulous fat quarters!

  6. Would anyone be intrested in someone from Canada joining?..Mail a little more each way, or have a friend who goes to Oregon twice a month..would really like to join this.

    Barbara in Beautiful Meaford,Ontario,Canada Philippians:4,11,I have learned to be content where I am. (my words for this scripture)

    Home is where you hang your heart.

    Date: Wed, 5 Dec 2012 01:47:50 +0000 To: parkerholler@hotmail.com

  7. That sounds like fun!! I love getting bits of fabric and little things from other places. I would be interested.

  8. Wow, beautiful fabrics you recieved there. And bunches of little gifties to go along in the box. Sounds like a fun thing to join. If Susan is doing it agian, I would love to join. Thanks for sending my info to her.

  9. what a great surprise…i would love to be in on this next year or next time..so please pass my info along to her…i also like to look for small different type things for sewing and quilting so would be fun…p.s. i LOVE my little quilting mat..take it with me to classes….

  10. What a wonderful idea – I would like to sign up if there are some openings available. I already have some things to put in the box!

  11. So many of you are interested! That’s wonderful. I’m having a little trouble getting contact e-mails for many of you. Please e-me at khryskringle at yahoo dot com and I will get the details to you. Thanks!

Comments are closed.