Because Life Happens…

Sparkle Jane, my 12-year old daughter and remarkable young quilter, had heart surgery Thursday, January 10.  She has had symptoms for some time, but it took a while to diagnose the issue and determine the best course of treatment.  The ghost we chased for months was supraventriculartachycardia due to an accessory pathway.

She is home and doing very well, and we are grateful for all the blessings in our lives.  We truly live in an age of miracles.

She will be up and dancing and quilting her way through a long and healthy life soon.  Your kind thoughts and prayers are appreciated.

48 thoughts on “Because Life Happens…

  1. I’m so sorry, Deanna! That must have been so frightening! I’m so glad the doctors were able to help her! I’ll add Sparkle Jane and your family to our prayers! Hugs!

  2. Shame on you! I know you were a little occupied, but don’t ever go through this (or anything like it) again without giving us the heads up. You have many prayer warriors who will be honored to pray for you or your family. You are loved. Jan from California.

  3. What a blessing that her condition was diagnosed and taken care quickly and that she is doing well. Prayers for Sparkle Jane and you both.

  4. I am so very sorry to hear of your sweet girl’s illness, but relieved that she has had surgery and is on her way to a blessed recovery! My thoughts and prayers are with you both!

  5. Oh my gosh…..thanks heavens for modern medicine….I am so glad she came through okay… I just can’t (well I can) imagine the stress you have been through. Tell her I will be thinking of her and praying for her.

  6. Oh my goodness! That darling girl (and your whole family) to be going through such a stressful time. I am glad you finally know what it is, and that she has come through the surgery. I am lifting her up in prayer for healing and recovery and YOU for strength and peace to endure. Your Fabric Family has your back.

  7. I’m sending prayers and may Angels watch over you. It is hard when we worry about our children. Surgeons are miracle workers but only true love can do the final healing.

  8. Many prayers for you, your daughter and your family. I believe in angels and that little girl will have many prayers sent her way. I am sorry that you have been going through all of this, please know that your on-line friends care about you, and are here to lend support in any way possible. Gentle prays and hugs are headed your way.

  9. big hugs and love to you all…hope all coninues to go well…….thankfully the doctors figured out the mystery ….God Bless…..

  10. What a terrifying experience that must have been for her and for you all. Glad she got diagnosed, repaired and is on the road back to normal. You are all in my prayers.

  11. I’m so sorry that she had to go through surgery, but I’m glad she is getting better. I have so enjoyed reading her blog and seeing her precious little quilts. I wish her a speedy recovery!

  12. Just reading your first line made my own heart jump up into my throat as a mother’s does. What a truly terrifying experience that must have been for your family. I am so glad that your beautiful daughter is doing well and will be ready to conquer the world soon!
    Our thoughts are with you!
    Tricia

  13. Oh, dear lady! Know that your sweet girl will be in my daily prayers for a complete and speedy healing, as will you. After all, Sparkle Jane has much more sparkling to do!

  14. Deanna, thinking of you and your daughter. I wish her all the best for a speedy recovery and that life is kinder to you all soon. My love and prayers to your daughter and you and your family. God Bless.. – Indeed lots more sparkling to be done.

  15. As a mother, my heart goes out to you. When we first gaze on our newborn, we realize that the only think we want in this world is to keep this little one safe and happy. Here is to many, many safe, happy, fun filled days for Sparkle Jane and your whole family. Dance into the future.

  16. So happy to hear that Sparkle Jane is doing well after her surgery. I believe in prayers and miracles and she is in good hands with the Lord taking care of her. Give her an extra hug from me.

  17. i am so glad to know she is doing well…so many of us were praying for her…God truly does miraculous things—–keeps us centered on the important things of life…

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

