Pin Surprise (And A Giveaway)

***WINNER CHOSEN, THANK YOU FOR READING WEDDING DRESS BLUE***

The Lace Dress (see previous posts) was a surprise in many ways, but maybe the biggest surprise was the extremely positive reaction to the pin accessorizing the outfit.

The pin was so much fun to make that I got motivated and made a few more.  Four, to be precise.  Three are destined as Christmas presents as part of my Christmas Through The Year effort.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And the fourth one?  Well, so many of you have been so kind and supportive through the whole process, that I thought I would give it away to one of my wonderful readers.  You may even choose your pin.  Here are pictures of each of them.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Just leave a comment saying which pin you would prefer.  I would love it if you were a follower.  After all, who can resist all the fun and excitement here at Wedding Dress Blue. 🙂  But, either way, let me know which  pin you would like and I will draw a winner this Saturday, February 23.  The winner will be notified and the results posted here Monday, February 25.

Thanks again for all your support.  Blogging is a pleasure with readers like you.

20 thoughts on “Pin Surprise (And A Giveaway)

  1. Wow, what a choice! If I should happen to be the lucky winner, maybe the last one? Though the one with blue in it, or the … well, any of them would be great! Lucky people getting one in 10 months! =)

  2. i absolutely LOVED the addition of the pin and sash to the dress. if i were to win, i would want the top pin, with the teal and brown ribbon…..teal is my color….it represents ovarian cancer, which my sister passed away from nearly 5 years ago…..and, i have a son turning 33 and a daughter turning 27 on friday, the 22nd, so a little giftie on the 23rd for me would be just perfect LOL

  3. What a terrific thoughtful gift idea! I can see me putting the one with the pearl on a wonderful hat my husband gave me last summer. Lovely.

  4. I love pins- my gran wore them often and it was the first piece of jewelry that I was ever given ( a pin or brooch) I think the one with the blue background catches my eye but I also love the coral one too.. They all turned out beautifully and your winner will love wearing your gorgeous handiwork. Your daughter’s dress turned out beautifully by the way.
    Regards from Alberta,
    Anna

  5. I follow you and love your site. I love the blue one!I love you describing how you dyed the lace and the Frankstein you are making. FUN and informative reading.Thanks for your newsletter and your helpfulness. Blessings, Linda B jumpedneedles@yahoo.com

  6. I like #4 too as it will go with about everyting you put on! I love wearing pins and I don’t get it why I don’t see it more here, it just pops every garment I wear 🙂

  7. i love #2 with the pearl button…love pearls..they are all beautiful and very imaginative…the dress turned out so nice and the pin just set it off…the only jewelry i wear is my watch and a pin or brooch…thanks for the giveaway….

  8. Love what you did with that dress..no need for a pin, but they sure are the right touch..Blessed daughter.

  9. i think that I like #4 for me personally -they are all GREAT! thank you again for sharing yourself and being an inspiration!

  10. I love to read your blog. The dress was great and I know what you mean about the slippery fabric. I once made my daughter a dress from it too. I like #4.

  11. I loved the pin addition to Miss Sparkle Janes dress. Now you’ve made more and are willing to share one with a lucky person. I would love it to be me and I would choose the blue/brown one. My 41st wedding anniversary is on the 26th, so what an even more special day it would be to win such a beautiful pin.

  12. I enjoy the excitment on your blog, love to see the things you come up with. The third one stands out to me, I like the added color of the fabric flower.

  13. I love following your blog…IF I were to be chosen I like pin number 3. You are so talented! I was just at the Hampton VA quilt show and took a chance on a jacket pattern to make for myself. I think your pin would make it that much better looking!

Comments are closed.