Sewing Room Upgrade

Old sewing room seating…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

New sewing room seating…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Husband came into my sewing room the other night and looked at my faithful stool with a worried expression, “Could I maybe glue that thing back together for you?”  Sweet idea, but I have tried that and it just doesn’t hold.  So, from time to time I pound it back together and trust that it will last a little longer.   I admitted to him that I had been contemplating a task chair for a while.  Then, I saw an ad today for just the chair I had in mind for $40.  But, wait! I had a $20 off coupon.  Could I resist a $20 chair?  No.  Not when it was as comfortable as this one.  But, after that poor stool, most anything would feel comfortable, right?!

My only complaint is that it is rather industrial looking….maybe…slipcover!

9 thoughts on “Sewing Room Upgrade

  1. I’m so jealous! I have a soft seat, but the adjustment things are not working, so I get backaches and have to take breaks when I’m sewing. Your chair looks wonderful! Nice clean lines. =) Great price!

  2. I just love it when I have a coupon for something I was going to buy anyway (the only kind I use). Cheers on the new chair. May you have years of comfortable sewing.

  3. Congrats to you! A comfortable chair will lure you toward your sewing machine frequently, and you will be able to sew for longer times!

  4. What took you so long! You deserve a comfy new chair. That’s one of the first things I bought when I started quilting. The old folding chair just wasn’t doing it for me. Can’t wait to see the new slipcover.

  5. Husband you can glue it then you can make a pad for the top Deanna…i know there’s got to be a place in the house for it..i have one and it is used by my grands when they come..

    i do love the new chair..my sewing chair is an old old leather seated desk chair on casters with arms that i bought many years ago–with the desk..my nephew has had the desk for 25 years but i kept the chair because it was just right for my sewing machine table..you will have fun figuring out how to cover it..

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

