Show And Tell

Many sweet readers have recently shared pictures of their projects using WeddingDressBlue tutorials. I am so impressed and inspired by your work. Thank you so much for sharing.

Take a look!

Here is Film at Five by Colleen. Her second.  Great use of a dark background. It makes it look even more film-like.

Rolf Film at Five

Holly did a Fading Charms quilt, also with a dark background.  She had so much fun she is starting a 100-Patch next.

2013-06-10 09.43.51

And, here’s Judy’s light background version of Fading Charms.  She is all ready to quilt it.

Fading charms

You have seen the flimsy of Betsy’s 100-Patch before, but take a look at the quilting!

Even some Super Stars are starting to show up.

Lillian used Super Stars blocks to make these pillows.  I love the pieced border.

Mary has finished  a pretty  block with a lot of calicos.  She has several other projects on her to-do list but took a little time to make a block, until she can get back to the whole quilt.

table topper and star sq 005

OK, I feel totally inspired.  Time to sew!

If you are looking for any of these patterns, you can find them, except for Super Stars, in the TUTORIALS tab above.  Super Stars will be there soon.  Hopefully next week, when I finish it.

And, I have a new pattern in the works called Look Both Ways.  Just a little 2-1/2″ squares project.  If you need a throw or baby quilt, start cutting…

5 thoughts on “Show And Tell

  1. Love seeing these pictures. That dark circles fabric on the fading charms is great. I have a box of 2.5″ squares ready to go when I have a chance. Just cleaned up everything today, after finishing my strings!

  2. the dark sashings are great and the printed sashing on the fading charms quilt is beautiful…I really like the star pillows too…will make a pair to go with my quilt when I finish it…and I have boxes of 2.5’s cut…must get a few more finishes done then I can get back to the ‘fun’ stuff not that what I was working on wasn’t fun…thanks for sharing with us..i always enjoy seeing what others do…

  3. Thanks for your compliments ladies. The “circle” fabric in my fading charms is an old fabric, 2007 from Mary Engelbreit. I was saddened to learn my favorite long arm quilter is going blind in one eye when I dropped the top at her part time job this week. She took pity on me and accepted this quilt top because I told her it was a utility quilt that will be used and won’t be displayed (well maybe for a fall quilt show just to show people no scrap is too small). She used to do the most beautiful custom work. I pieced a back for this quilt using fabric that hasn’t been moved to our retirement home in another state. I counted the charms last week and forgot the number but I believe there are about 1100 and I have at least that many twice over to make something else. The back was quite fun, putting 10″ squares alternating with white for a quick back. A great way to use your stash and a pretty view from underneath the covers too. My new tv pastime is going through my scraps and sorting strings, 2.5 blocks and postage stamps 1.5 blocks (to be cut). The first night my husband curiously looked at my pile and after that night, he just ignores the scavenging on this side of the room. Keep stitching.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

