Still In Love: A Quilt Finish

It has been going-on two-and-a-half years since I finished the Nova top.  This week, it came back from the quilters.  No, her waiting list isn’t quite THAT long.  🙂  I just gave it to her a while back and now the quilt is home again.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

When I made this quilt, I LOVED it.  And, I am happy to say that after two years I am STILL in love.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Barbara, the quilter, and I discussed options on the quilting.  I had a pretty good idea of what I wanted.  The chrysanthemums in the border reflected in the design.  She gave me all I wanted and more!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A pieced back, using all fabric on hand, gives it a good finish.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Thanks to Kim Brackett for the Nova pattern (from her book) and to Barbara for the quilting.

16 thoughts on “Still In Love: A Quilt Finish

  1. Love your interpretation of Nova! That one’s on my Bucket List 😀 I have all of Kim’s books and have tagged SO many of the pages.

  2. beautiful!!!! love the colors and the pattern…i’d love to try it but doubt I will get to it..but I do love it…and the quilting is just perfect for it…

  3. I never saw this quilt. As I am fairly new to your blog. It is absolutely stunning. I love the colors and the pattern. Your quilter does fabulous work. wish I had someone to do mine. Because of my hands I can only do tying. But it works for me. Again beautiful quilt. Nice job ladies.

  4. Lovely! I did my NOVA more scrappy as part of a strip swap – I am not in love with it right now but hoping the quilting will bring it to life for me.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

