350 Block Project: July Report

Regarding the 350 block project sponsored by Shelly, July went better than I thought.

It was HOT and there was a lot going on.  But, I tried very hard to sew at least a few minutes every day.  Those few minutes added up and my finished block count for the month is 66.  That brings my total for the year to 273.  I never thought I would make it this far.  It is very gratifying to see those numbers rise, and projects work their way towards completion.

There were 6 Mixed Blessings blocks.  That project is on hold waiting for inspiration to strike.

14 string blocks, which I will have pictures of soon. This is a long-standing UFO/WIP that is finally getting attention.

46 Oh My Stars blocks.  There are still  about 50 or 60 blocks to go on this project.  Maybe I’ll finish them in August.  That would be wonderful.  This project has been in the works for about 2 years, too.

Thanks to Shelly for this inspiring challenge.  And, I received word that I am a lucky prize-winner for June.  Yes, in addition to the satisfaction of seeing those bocks pile up, Shelly also offers participation prizes.  You can’t beat a deal like that!

3 thoughts on “350 Block Project: July Report

  1. never know when inspiration will hit. keep up the good work you are an inspiration to a lot of people. especially to me. At my age I sure can use it. LOL!

  2. I am going to have to take the time to count how many I have finished..i know not nearly as many as you but a good bunch for me..congrats on such a good month of blocks!!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

