Happy Show And Tell Time

I love seeing your WeddingDressBlue projects.

Sister Mary Pat made two Hundred Hugs.  Very bright and happy!

P1080797 P1080785

Lucie, the happy quilter, made this lovely Film at Five quilt.

Film at Five aa

And, to show that great minds think alike, Melodie also selected grey sashing for her version. (LOVE her thread collection!)

austins quilt top

Lori, aka the Dakota City Quilter made Super Stars Blocks.  She is still debating on a finish and considering a larger quilt.  Go for it!

Renelle made a Fading Charms with “shirts my boys promised to love, and didn’t.”  That made me laugh!  And what a nice way to deal with a change of opinion.

2013-07-24 15.20.15

Jenny made a beautiful wall hanging based on Fading Charms and sent a story to go along with her picture:

I just wanted to share a photo of a wall hanging I made using your Fading Charms tutorial. It all came about when I found myself with many poorly cut hexagons from a failed Grandmother’s Flower Garden quilt. The largest salvageable piece I could consistently cut from the hexagons was 1 ½”. Several quilting buddies advised me to just toss the pieces and move on, but I couldn’t. I remembered your tutorials, took a look and realized I could make something from all my squares. After weeks of turning my hexagons into squares I began sewing and a wall hanging was born. I machine quilted it myself with a serpentine line in graduating squares from the middle four squares on out. I love how it turned out and am I look forward to making more postage stamp quilts and using more of your tutorials in the future. Thank you for sharing.

22 Grandma's Postage Stamp 07 15 13

Jenny, I LOVE it.  What a great rescue.  Thanks for sending your picture and story.

If you like what you see and want to made a WeddingDressBlue quilt yourself, check out the TUTORIALS tab at the top of the page.  And, please share when you are done.  It is so much fun to see ideas come to life.

7 thoughts on “Happy Show And Tell Time

  1. I, too, love seeing the finishes people do from your tutorials..and the colors are beautiful..so many talented followers you have…and we get our inspiration from you…thank you….

  2. These are all so great! I like knowing what others have done, and am often inspired by a color choice they’ve made that I wouldn’t have.

  3. i have the binding to do yet on my superstars quilt–which finished at 85 x 105 so that is plenty big in my book. i did some pretty heavy freehand teardrops background filler and in the stars themselves i did radiating squiggles. in all i used just shy of a full 17 size M bobbins. that is ALOT of thread! i gave it to my daughter for her 18th birthday and she loves it. thanks so much for sharing deanna, your patterns always look great!

  4. beautiful work ladies. Can’t wait to see more. You are all so inspiring. Can’t wait to be able to get back to quilting.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

