6 thoughts on “If I Ever…

  1. I would say I concur! Love autumn, and living in Michigan when there is a sunny day and the leaves are changing! It is the best time of the year to live here.

  2. Looks like your colors are beautiful! I went to the Atlanta temple yesterday, and no fall between here and there yet. I hope to be able to go to Nashville soon, since that’s where I saw gorgeous color last year, but it’s been a weird year, and the trees might not turn right this fall. However, a quilt in those colors would be gorgeous!

  3. I love this time of the year in Michigan—as you say Colette—–so beautiful..and nobody but God could make a quilt as beautiful as that leaf!!!! i’m not going to even try…I will just enjoy all the beautiful woods around me…

  4. Take that leaf and match the colors. Or take the photos and match the colors. Do a simple quilt with the fabric slowly transcending into the colors as they are on the leaf. It will be beautiful. Use pale colors as in the leaf. Just make it a simple pattern and you will be surprised at the results. Batiks work great on something like this. Yes I have done something similar years ago. Beautiful leaf. you can do it and you ARE a quilter. A great one.

  5. And yes I do believe that only God can make these beautiful leaves. But we quilters can do a lot with what He provides for us. Remember all this beauty is given to us to use. So kiddo use them. I challenge you to make at least a wall hanging with these colors. Are you up to it? I think you can do anything if you set your mind to doing! You are as good as anyone I have ever seen. And I’ve been around a long time. Do it girl, do it!

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

