A Day Off Work = A Day ON Sewing

Friday was a rest day at school, a day off for no particular reason other than we probably needed it.  And, I did need it.  For sewing!

Three things I really wanted to do:

1. Baste and maybe even start quilting the Summer Breeze quilt. DONE! And more–I am stitching down binding. 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2. Cut on the memory quilt project.  DONE! Not that I am done cutting, but I am inching closer. 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

3. Push hard on the Oh My Stars quilt.  I am getting so close. DONE! (Not that I am done with the blocks, but I am done for now.)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Wow!  I feel successful. And, there is still some weekend left.  Hmmm…what next? Housework…maybe…

7 thoughts on “A Day Off Work = A Day ON Sewing

  1. No, no housework! That can be done later, some other time, by minions. =) More quilting! I hope you had a great Saturday.

  2. I love the summer breeze quilt..the colors are so rich…you did great!!! getting all that done..all I’ve gotten done the last few weeks is hats and scarves for kids..sent out a big box to my grandson this past week and have another box to go…I hope to do a little bit of sewing this afternoon…keep up the good work…the housework will always be there—at least that is what I keep telling myself.!!!

  3. I was ok with everything until you said that bad word (HOUSEWORK). Yuck!!. Hey it can wait another day. Open the windows on a windy day and dusting will be done. Vacuum? who wants to do that. Just put another rug over it. Sorry got carried away. It’s hard to keep a house completely clean when your a quilter. Like I always say, my house is clean enough to be healthy and dirty enough to be happy. And that is all anyone can ask of any quilter.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

