Twin Finish

The Twin Twin Quilts are a finish.  YAY!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sparkle Jane calculated that there are nearly 3500 pieces in the two quilts together.  That is a lot, but I had estimated 4000.  I guess that one gets lost after sewing together that many 1-1/2″ squares.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

They should look lovely in the guest bedroom of the recipient.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This weekend has been a beautiful holiday here in Utah.  Lots of rest.  Lots of sewing.  Much to be thankful for. 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And, carrying quilts around DOES count as exercise.  Right?

PS–The quilts each finish at 57″x80″.  A good twin size.  The pattern comes from Susan and Michelle, HERE. Quilting by my friend Barbara.

12 thoughts on “Twin Finish

  1. Those look great! (Yes, hauling them around is exercise!) I’ll have to do the math for working with 2.5″ squares – my shoebox is full again! And I haven’t even cut up scraps, just leftovers as I went.

  2. Hi,

    I just (almost – have to stitch down the binding) finished this one – thought you might like to see the photo. If you want I’ll send another one with just the quilt when it’s really done.

    Cheers, Maryann Long

  3. Just beautiful. I like the light sashing with corner stones better than the black. I’d been pondering what sashing I’d be using…. Makes me want to put mine nearer the top of the to do list–they got displaced by other leaders and enders.

  4. this is one of my favorite quilt patterns ever and I do have one started..and like desertsuz mine will be 2.5 so will be bigger blocks but I do love the pattern…you did a beautiful job and I also like the white sashing…now to find time to get to it..maybe the first of the year..congratulations on a finish well done..

  5. Very nice as usual. I am on the finishing part of my grand daughter’s Sun Bonnet Sue quilt. I’ll be glad when it’s done. Hope your Thanksgiving was good. Mine was awesome. I got so spoiled. Woke up to hubby and daughter singing happy birthday to me with one candle in a fresh baked cinnamon bun. Glad they didn’t put 71 candles. They would have had to get a burn permit. Always love your posts. You do such beautiful work. Keep up the good work. Can’t wait to see what’s next.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

