All Small Three: Day Five

This might be my favorite project this week:  Fabric Crowns!  Those babies (twin grandchildren) turn two very soon and need a little something for the big day.  What could be better than crowns?  I can’t think of a thing!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The tutorial was a breeze.  Printable template.  Everything sizes just right.  I used Pellon 809 interfacing.  The crowns have just enough weight to make them hold up, but not enough to be heavy, painful or pokey.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am so very pleased with how these turned out.  They will go in the mail Monday to bring (hopefully) a smile to faces of babies and parents.

ps–Don’t tell, but I tried them on, and they could fit me too.  Barely.  But it was fun to be queen for a while. 🙂

5 thoughts on “All Small Three: Day Five

    1. You know, Charlotte, now that you mention it….those crowns are pretty fragile… 🙂  Sadly, they are in the mail, but I do hope the babies enjoy playing with them as much as I enjoyed making them.   Deanna 

      ________________________________

  1. what a cute idea…something for me to keep in mind for my great-granddaughter’s first birthday this fall…also cute idea for a child’s birthday party—make one for each guest to take home..i have sooo much children’s fabric scraps..

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

