Restful Crochet

This afghan has been a work in progress for a while. With all the resting I am doing these days, I was able to finish it up.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love the pattern and the colors. You can find the tutorial HERE and enjoy making one yourself.  The tutorial is clear and easy to follow and resize for your own purposes.

It doesn’t have a home yet, but I am sure the right occassion will come along.

ps–My thanks again for all the kind words and suggestions for recovery. I am getting better. Slowly. But trying hard to be patient with life and with myself.

pps–Direct link to tutorial if that works better for you: http://lanasdeana.blogspot.com/2011/12/wave-blanket-pattern.html

 

6 thoughts on “Restful Crochet

  1. I am so glad to see you back…what a beautiful afghan..i just read the tutorial and will make one for sure..i need some handwork as I have finished everything I had started …keep taking it easy and get completely back to normal and get your rest..

  2. Good to see you have kept your hands busy. It is a beautiful afghan. Crochet is something I never could grasp.

  3. That is really pretty! Thanks for the link. Crochet is something I can do, unlike knitting. =) I don’t happen to have much yarn around, though. =)

  4. Your a lot like me. Rest?? What’s that. Even when I am sick I have to do something.. By the way I just finished cutting out over 3,000 hexagons. They are 2 1/2 inches. Not quite sure how or what I will do with them. But I just had the urge. Used up a lot of scraps. Still have too many. It took me 4 days. HMM! Now I have them and 2,500 2 1/2 inch squares. Now I will be finishing cutting out 2,000 2 1/4 inch squares. These I will be doing my cathedral square quilt with. I still have to finish the quilt that I have been repairing. Got all the squares done, now I have to back up the blocks and then the sashing and putting it together and tying it. Phew! Hopefully I will be done by the end of August. Hubby says I’m crazy. Told him most quilter’s are a little off kilter.. LOL.. Stay safe and do try not to push yourself too much..

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

