Hand Quilting Is Restful

I continue a slow climb out of pneumonia.  When the doctor said “one month” as an estimated recovery time, I didn’t believe him.  I am young(-ish).  I am healthy.  I have never needed a month to recover from anything.  But, it is looking more and more like he was right.  That puts me sometime the first week of August before I can expect to feel better.

Well, OK, then, if that is the way it has to be, I’ll do what I can in the meantime … and sleep a lot in between.  Yesterday I was too tired to do much but not really sleepy, so I got out this little something started back in February.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hand quilting is very restful.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And it is finished!

9 thoughts on “Hand Quilting Is Restful

  1. And it’s beautiful! Does it have a home decided yet? I’m glad you are actually listening to the doctor, though, and taking it easy. We get used to working through colds and allergies and having 24-hour flu and we forget that some things are actually SERIOUS!

  2. I love that..i have had that fabric and I made pillow tops out of it..it was fun and as you say restful to quilt..that is the kind of thing I like to hand quilt..keep on taking it easy and only do what you feel up to doing..

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

