Show and Tell Time

It has been too long since I shared some of the projects readers have been sharing with me.

Take a look and be inspired.

Here is a Film at Five from Jane. The photo was taken
on the beach at Lake Pend, Oreille, Idaho during her camping
trip where she finished stitching down the binding. This was a
wedding gift. Lucky couple!

securedownload

Judy made a Film at Five, too.  This one with a light grey background and meander quilting.

securedownload

Another Film at Five, this time from Sandra in Switzerland.  Very scrappy-happy!

Scrappy Film Quilt

Nora built a cheerful Twinkle Baby quilt.

201407 069

Cathy made a Fading Charms quilt.  She had the scraps (don’t we all) and said this was the perfect project to use up a bunch of them. I love her crosshatch quilting.

SAMSUNG CSC

For Julie it was all about babies and all about pink.  She made a pair of quilts–one Starring Baby and one Twinkle Baby.  So sweet!  She said the tutorials were ” quick and easy to follow and went together like a dream.”  I am always glad to hear that!

022

 Kathy in Maine made an all-from-scraps Super Stars quilt.  I like the colored sashing she choose.

100_5622

Wow! You have all been busy.  It inspires me to get back in the sewing room and get serious!  Thank you for sharing.

Tutorials for all of these quilts and more are found in the TUTORIALS tab at the top of this page.  Enjoy!  and keep those pictures coming.

8 thoughts on “Show and Tell Time

  1. I would have a hard time picking out which color the quilts are my favorite..i love the way the different color sashings make them all look so different even though the patterns are the same…I have a few quilt tops in the finishing stages and hope to have them done by the end of the year then I can ‘show and tell’..i know this inspired me to get them finished..

  2. Gorgeous! All my blocks are made for my Film at Five, had white sashing planned, then saw one with black, got my black chosen, then I saw one sashed in red, got my red out, now I have fallen in love with the light grey. Guess I just need to start another one! Love them all.

  3. Thanks for showing my quilt! The newlyweds were very happy with the present. I loved photographing the quilt on the beach. It was a very cloudy morning and I just stayed there until the sun broke through for the picture. I have had several people make requests for this quilt, so I have a feeling there will be more in my future. Your tutorials are great. Very easy to follow instructions and the results from “just a bunch of scraps” are amazing!

  4. Earlier this year wedding dress blue granted Wyndham Patchworkers permission to use the tutorial for ‘Film at Five for a mystery quilt, and I want to show the photos of the fantastic quilts from her generous offer that our members made if someone can let me know how to upload the photos please

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

