Productive Week

The doctor promised me the day would come when the pneumonia would be a thing of the past and I would be myself again.  And this week was the week.  I told someone a while ago that I was aware that I could be an incredibly annoying collection of character defects, but I still missed myself.  Well, here I am! And it feels good.

Just in time for Young Son to have knee surgery on Wednesday.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And for canning season to swing in the direction of peaches for the weekend.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Never a dull moment around here!

ps–Young Son is doing very well.  It will be a slow recovery, but the long-term prognosis is excellent.  We’ll take that and be grateful for all our blessings.

6 thoughts on “Productive Week

  1. Good to know you are feeling normal again, and he is doing well after surgery. Those peaches look so beautiful! I didn’t can any this year. Chicken is coming up in October.

  2. Lovely feeling to feel like yourself again. Glad to hear it. Love those peaches.
    I hope your sons recovery goes well. Slow and steady wins the race they say.

  3. YUMMM! I love homemade canned anything. We( my daughter ) and I canned a lot the past 2 weeks. But no fruit. We also got ahead on our breads. Zucchini, banana etc. 36 pints tomatoes,11 carrots,4 green beans,15 relish, and a bunch of other things. But I would love to can peaches and pears. Never tried them. Maybe someday before I get old–er. lol.
    I am so happy that you are well again. Missed that woman. Glad that son is doing well. I wish him steady progress in his recovery.

  4. So glad he is doing well. My youngest(28) fell from a roofing ladder and has a compound fracture of right hand and a cracked elbow on left. Good news–no head injury. Waiting right now to hear if he has to have surgery. Motherhood is not for weaklings! Kathy

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

