Facebook?

I may be the last person in America without a Facebook account. There are many reasons for that, but, mostly, it involves time. As much as I like keeping up with all of you, the blog is enough for me. I would rather sew than social network. *guilty secret*

That said, I do love that some of you share your WeddingDressBlue creations with YOUR Facebook friends. And, today someone must have made a notable share. Would someone let me know who to thank for sending about 800 of you visiting my way? Thanks!

19 thoughts on “Facebook?

  1. You aren’t the only one..I am standing there with you! 🙂 I don’t do any of them..FB, Twitter, etc etc…don’t want to at all. Love the Blogs..and Email is enough for me. I don’t even have a Smart phone..my dumb phone is fine….and much cheaper to have. I looove your blog…please don’t change…

    Ohio Hugs! 🙂

  2. My name is Benita Skinner and I’m an Independent Quilt Designer ~ Living off grid in a forest. There’s always something for you to save or try here http://www.victorianaquiltdesigns.com/ ~> Original Quilt Patterns, Free Scrap/Month, Design of the Month… She posted your quilt! Magically sent by Mary Griffiths 26 x 26

    PNG ICO ICNS

    >

  3. No you are not. I will never have a Facebook account. I am a retired IT professional and I know the downsides of social media and no thanks is all I can say. Keep doing what you are doing. It is great.

  4. I don’t have one, either, and don’t intend to ever do so. When I have friends who move to FB and give up blogging or yahoo groups, it’s usually goodbye except for rare instances. I don’t like the privacy policy. I know privacy is an antiquated concept, but I like to pretend there is still some.

  5. much like my cell phone my computer is for my convenience. Which is why there are over 250 emails sitting on my computer because I didn’t feel much like turning it on for the last 4 days

  6. I don’t blame you. I did go on FB for quite a while. But it is not like it used to be. If I get on once a month now it’s for a special reason. I am on Pinterest a lot, and yes I have seen your ‘Film at Five” on there. As a matter of fact I put it on my quilt board, but I don’t know who put it on first. You are in a lot of areas now girl. And I personally am very proud of your work and how you share with us all. Keep up the good work.

  7. Nope. There are still some holdouts among us. Haha! I found you through another website that you were sharing on. Love your blog now and enjoy getting it. Thanks! Social media…..forgeddaboutit!!

  8. FB can eat up a lot of time, and there’s a lot of crap there. It’s definitely not for everybody. I’m on FB, but I didn’t put you there. Glad your patterns are getting exposure. It could very well be through the FaveQuilts emails, which I get and which have featured at least some of your designs. I don’t recall off the top of my head which ones, because I’m not sure what I saw first where! Sorry. When/if I make any of them, I’ll try my very best to give the right credit. If you copy righted and sold your patterns you would’ve made a lot of money, but it’s probably too late now, as you’ve already given them away to so many people that you would never know whether anybody had bought or stolen or was given the pattern!

  9. You and I are sisters, I also do not have or want a facebook account. I share my life with true friends, not a world of unknowns.
    Ludmilla

  10. So glad you’d rather blog than Facebook! I enjoy reading your posts and seeing your creations. Thank you for sharing them with us. :o)

  11. I am glad you are not on Facebook. I don’t and won’t do FB, Instagram, etc. I have unsubscribed to blogs that have switched mostly to FB, Instagram, etc.

  12. You are not the only one living without FB. I had an account but it all got to be too much and then there are the privacy issues with FB. No more FB for me in years. Keep doing what you are doing.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

