Seeing Triple

Miriam sent along this picture of her THREE Fading Charms quilts.  Aren’t they terrific?!

photo 1

She said:

I started out making the large size of your Fading Charms pattern with the 2 1/2″ squares. I am a scrap quilter and had the squares already cut. While reading and rereading the directions I kept seeing the directions for the 2″ squares. I had that size squares already cut and ready to go so I made the middle size quilt with the 2″ squares. Of course I couldn’t leave out the small 1 1/2″ squares so that size was also made. Thought you might enjoy seeing all three sizes side by side (with the help of a few friends).

When Husband saw the picture he said that it looked like a meeting of QA (Quilters Anonymous) where someone fell off the wagon.  I thought that was funny, but it was even funnier when Miriam wrote back and said the pictures were taken at her Gammill Longarm Group.

Husband was pretty close on his guess.

6 thoughts on “Seeing Triple

  1. They look so great. I’m surprised at what a difference the beginning inch made in 2.5 and 1.5 – nice graphic demonstration. Too funny that they were displayed at her longarm meeting – but that’s not exactly QA! LOL

  2. Gorgeous! That quilt is on my to-do list after my Growing Up Odd quilt is done. I have just started working on that one again. Finally, fall is here.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

