Sew Sweet Simplicity: Block Two

***Comments now closed.  A winner has been selected***

Wow!  A month has flown by.  Most of my sewing time has been invested in the memory quilt project, but it was easy to set aside a little time for Sew Sweet Simplicty:  Block 2.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And here they are–two of them.

I plan to make two each of the six blocks Jacquelynne designed and set them in a design of my choosing (still to be finalized).

If you haven’t signed up already, you still can.  Just stop by the Art of Home and let her know you want to be part of the fun.

In the meantime, you can leave a comment here to be in the drawing for another great GIVEAWAY.  Jacquelynne is offering copies of several of her patterns.  Yay, us!

SewSweetSimplicityBOM_JacquelynneSteves_GiveawayNov2014

The giveaway will run through December 1.

That’s about it for now.  I am off to do some more sewing.

40 thoughts on “Sew Sweet Simplicity: Block Two

  1. I am excited about this Block of the month. Excited to see the finished quilt. Thanks for the opportunity to win.

  2. Your blocks are looking great — I’ll look forward to seeing the setting of your choosing! Boy — she sure does come up with some beautiful patterns. I love the snowflake penny wool pattern!! 🙂

  3. Aren’t you the fast one! I have to finish my Dorinda block first, then I’ll work on this one, too. I like how different the blocks look, according to color intensity. Thanks to Jacqueline for offering a pattern more!

  4. You are speedy and they both look great. Hopefully mine will be ready in time to print out the next one…..grin.

  5. Love seeing what you have done with your fabric choices.
    I have not started mine yet…always a lot of thinking required before I start cutting!

  6. I really like what you did with the corners of your blocks. The squares adjacent to the corners are a different color than the rest of the block! It makes the design POP. I think I will try something like that on this block too. I was so afraid of having my fabric clash that I chose a little too modestly, too many solids I think. But an extra splash might be just the thing to liven my blocks up!

  7. I love your blocks…in your usual way you have figured out the most beautiful color and design of fabric combinations…a talent I wish I had..i tend to make everything so scrappy ….wish I had time for this BOM…

  8. Great job! Lovely fabrics!

    Thank you for a super giveaway and a chance to win.

    usairdoll(at)gmail(dot)com

  9. I love how your color selections make these blocks look totally different from each other. They are beautiful.

Comments are closed.