Harvest

Tiny pieces become little apples.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yep, this is what that mystery block, and a friend, turned into.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There are a lot of apple blocks out there, but this is my take on it.

The blocks are 4-1/2″ wide and 5-1/2″ tall.  With the sashing this finishes at 7-1/2 x 11-1/2″.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I might make something bigger–like a whole quilt.  Some red.  Some green.  And, don’t forget pink and yellow and…well, apples come in a lot of colors.  And some cores.  And some with leaves and some without.  They are fun to make, and I could get really carried away.

9 thoughts on “Harvest

  1. I love the mixed fabrics, it adds texture!!! Will we be getting a pattern soon, I would love to make a few table runners and eventually a quilt!!!
    Love your blog!!!

  2. Very cute indeed. Don’t know about a whole quilt but a lap one would be cute. Just right for a mug rug. Love those things.

  3. make a gorgeous table runner which my daughter likes…where’s the pattern?? will you be doing a tutorial??? I love the idea of all the different colored apples—some with bites out, etc..my daughter would love that..her birthday is in May…I would love to make a table runner for her…(she has already told me no more placemats..lol)

  4. Love your adorable patchwork apples. I can see a row of them above a kitchen widow – or even made into a valance. Too cute!

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

