Chinese Coins Finished

This quilt top was finished a few weeks ago, but I finally got it quilted and bound.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Not too bad for a bunch of leftovers.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I think the back is perfect.  This piece of large polka dots sat around for a long time.  And, lucky me, there is more of it.  You’ll see it again on baby quilts in the future–colorful and happy!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

You can tell I recently finished a large project and am on break from teaching.  A backlog of delayed or partially finished projects is breaking loose and racing towards finishes. Look for more coming soon.

ps–No  tutorial but a few construction notes.  The colored strips started 3″ wide and 33-ish inches long.  The sashing was 2″ wide.  The pieces on the end were the same.  So, the quilt finishes at approximately 34″ x 36″.

7 thoughts on “Chinese Coins Finished

  1. I’ve never made an actual Chinese Coins quilt like this one, and now I’m wondering why! I love scrap quilts, and it’s such an easy and great pattern. I’m glad you reminded me of it! Thanks, and Merry Christmas 🎄

  2. Am i correct in assuming that all the ” coins ” are NOT the same size? So me seem to be wider than others? what a great, beautiful way to use scraps and not to have to worry about matching seams. My kind of piecing!!!! Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

