Big Girl Handbag (AKA Cracker Carrier)

Granddaughter Vera needed something to carry things, too, since brother has a tool belt.  They are 2-1/2 years old and, honestly, these will probably contain crackers more than anything else.

So, here is her very fashionable cracker carrier.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It is loosely based on THIS TUTORIAL.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I wish the handle were just  a little longer.  The pattern called for 12″.  I made it 14″.  It would be even better at 16″.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But, that said, I am really happy with this big girl handbag and hope it carries many crackers for a happy child.

3 thoughts on “Big Girl Handbag (AKA Cracker Carrier)

  1. Too funny! I remember that cracker stage. =) This is adorable, and it might carry secret notes, too. I remember that’s what my sister carried everywhere and she was inconsolable when our aunt threw out all her torn up pieces of paper. LOL

  2. Vera will love this. I think I may just have to copy you. I know 3 little ones that would love one too. Thanks for the inspiration.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

