RECYCLE: Three More Bags

The first feed-sack-to-grocery-bag transformation was so successful, I made three more.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Now I will have bags in both the car and the truck and will use them more often.  I am not opposed to plastic bags, exactly, and I definitely don’t think they should be banned, but….I only need so many for household use.

These should last a long time and they are good conversation starters.  The first time I used one, the person behind me in line asked where I got it.  When I said I made it, they replied, “I didn’t know a person could do something like that.”  I wanted to invite her over to play.  How sad to not know you can at least try to create.  There will be failures for sure, but there will be successes, too.  It is worth it to me.

10 thoughts on “RECYCLE: Three More Bags

  1. I just love these bags, but since we have no reason to purchase feed in bulk, do not have access to them, unless one of our children who have multiple dogs buy their food this way. I will ask and just maybe will be able to get them that way. They are so much more interesting looking than the plain old ones purchased from the store. Thanks so much for sharing them with us.

  2. I have made so many of these. I give them to my friends and family. I have a bunch in my vehicle. It feels good to recycle. Think I’ll make some more. I have had them for 4 years now. They hold up well. I love the feathered friends one. Wish we had some here. Enjoy!

  3. Awesome idea!! And they turned out wonderful!!! Thanks for sharing with us. I think if things can be made into something useful its so much nicer the second time around. My brother buys bags like this to feed the wild birds, Turkeys and deer in his yard, going to ask him for a few (or 10) lol

  4. I love the bags, but don’t have a creative bone in my body. I make quilts only from a pattern. Is there a pattern for the bag.

  5. I love these bags! I have a few sitting by my machine waiting for a few stitches. Alas, more often than not,, the rodents will chew through the bags before I finish feeding the feed. 🙂

  6. They turned out great! What a super way to recycle them. I’m recycling our old cotton shirts right now, into pouches for all my works-in-progress. It is so satisfying to re-purpose things.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

